John Riche Scholarship

JR Scholars Oct 2013

Our 2013 John Riche Scholars are Stephanie Malone, CEO of Girls, Inc. and Jes Henry Malone, Captain, Huntsville Police Department.


In 2005, the Committee of 100 etablished a John R. Riche Scholarship program to recognize outstanding young African-American leaders in our community who possess the qualities of leadership, commitment to community service, and respect for diversity evidenced by the late John Riche, one of our founding members.


Scholarship recipients are invited each year to join at a reduced membership fee for two years. John Riche Scholarship recipients attend all meetings of the Committee of 100 and receive mentoring from individual members.


Scholarship recipients are:

Tammy Leeth
Mental Health Center


Kimberly Lewis


JesHenry Malone
Huntsville Police Department


Stephanie Malone
Girls, Inc.


Tony McGinnis
Harris Home


Tryshanda Nkhata-Moton


Lamont Redrick
The Boeing Co.


Johnathan Richardson
Math instructor and pastor


Quisha Riche


Gus Tucker


Vickye Hester
J.F. Drake Technical College


Kevin Jefferson
Jefferson Financial


Get ready to ROCK THE VOTE with us on Tuesday, April 22 from 5-8 p.m. at the Huntsville Roundhouse Depot! This FREE event includes live music by Brad & Clint, food, drinks, and - best of all - opportunities to meet candidates for local offices, register to vote, and learn about your voting districts. Hosted by Committee of 100 YP and presented by Curse, we'll have amazing door prizes, including a $500 voucher from Huntsville International Airport. More information here:

Contact Details

228 Holmes Avenue NE, Suite 207
Huntsville, AL 35801

P.O. Box 18864
Huntsville, AL 35804

Carol Madry Bell, Executive Director
(256) 651-8712

Danielle Moran, PR and Special Projects
(256) 227-0423

Sarah Oglesby, Finance and Membership
(256) 665-5704

© 2013 Huntsville Committee of 100 g
Powered by WishList Member - Membership Software