News & Reports

New Committee of 100 YPs Selected

Huntsville, AL (October 30, 2017) — The Committee of 100 has selected 9 new members to join its YP organization of 50 local young professionals active in community leadership and political issues.

A group of 235 CEOs and professionals, the Committee of 100 focuses on economic development and public education issues and projects, in addition to supporting candidates for local elected offices.  YP members receive training in community and political issues, and are mentored by other members of the Committee of 100.

Committee of 100 YP will sponsor its 6th Rock the Vote event in April 2018 at Campus 805 for all area young professionals to meet local political candidates and register to vote.

Newly elected members of Committee of 100 YP are:

Jessica Bingham, The Pugh Group RE/MAX Alliance

G.W. Boon, Modern Technology Solutions, Inc.

Nate Hoffman, Invictus Aerospace Group

Brooke Izzo, Von Braun Center

Christopher Lockwood, Wilmer & Lee

Chris Pape, Lanier Ford Shaver & Payne

LaDeana Phillips, Victory Solutions

Kaitlynn Roark, Penta Research

Stuart Whitaker, First Commercial Bank

Robert Davis, Sr. Business Operations Team Lead/Capture Manager at a.i. solutions, is Chair of Committee of 100 YP.  A full list of members is available at

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *